top of page

I Didn't Want To Be "THAT GIRL" Selling on Social Media

Life before Monat was great. I had the best of both worlds, working part-time as a speech-language pathologist and having the ability to be home with our children.

My Monat journey started with a simple yes to trying a new shampoo and it wasn’t even for me. I can thank my mother-in-law for loving it so much that I tried it too.

As a people person, if I like something, I tell everyone I know about it and before I knew it I was selling without even knowing it even though I said I would never be “that girl”. I was terrified but had a support system that came out of nowhere and guided me through the whole process.

When I started, I just kept telling myself that I have nothing to lose as long as I stay true to my character. By doing just that and sharing what I loved, an amazing team was built right before my eyes that led me driving a Cadillac in just about a year without even touching social media.

What I have found is that I absolutely love being “that girl” and am so proud to be a part of an organization that not only provides others with safe and effective products but also allows for a limitless opportunity for more than just financial freedom.

I will forever be thankful for the friendships, the personal development, the fun, and the opportunity to believe in others and have others believe in me. I’ve also learned that it’s not much different than my role as a therapist - MONAT allows me to help others feel better about themselves with our products and provide an opportunity that can be life changing and it may just be the light inside of you that you never knew was missing! - Julie

bottom of page